Black People : Worthless CRABS

MrBlak

REGISTERED MEMBER
May 18, 2004
Anyone else here had experience with jokers in the community who automatically became negative upon hearing you have more formal education than them?

I got in a battle with this one guy and out argued the point. He went off calling me all types of names including the "N" word and said all kinds of stuff that made no sense. He then lashed out at me telling me to stay in canada cause my education "doesnt mean **** down here" (the US).

Anyways, I started a thread and put his quote in it.....get this.....people stuck up for him and said that I was probably showing off my education...turns out people who sat there and took advice I gave and commented positively on my discussions, all of a sudden hate me since I am educated. What the hell is that??? They acted like I only told part of the story.

I informed them that I am a geography student and nothing I speak of on the boards comes from school (book) knowledge......that shut them the hell up...but they are still hating.

The staff, and owner of the site love this cause they never liked me.....they let this guy get away with those posts...yet they banned my freind for saying "*****" a couple times. (more proof that it is all about who you know on black sites)

Anyways, to get back on topic....anyone noticed the trend that as soon as you got some education, your blackness is questioned and you are assumed to be a snob???

Crabs in a barrel is still a common thing in the community.
:madd: :madd: :madd: :madd: :madd: :madd: :madd:

MrBlak

What site was this, first of all, so I will not to visit it?

Next, yes, I used to get into fights all the time with people about education and whatnot. I have not completed college, but I do have post-secondary training. My stock answer when people ask me how do I know what I know is usually "i read alot." Which causes more problems.....