and with it did the colors
and true colors make a day
so what reason it gives to stay

and the flocks they kept on falling
silently they froze us up
so anxiously awaiting, praying
the snowing it will stop.

Ok I hope somebody, anybody will give me their comments. :)...:x:

You have something to work with here. Thanks for sharing. Here are my thoughts.

The title suggest that the piece is about winter approaching, followed by a clear white morning blinding us... perhaps if we were told who "us" was (just a thought).

The words clear. bright, and pure, I find somewhat confusing.

You state " but the feeling went away"' when there had been no previous mention of emotion of any kind.

I like "true colors make a day", for real. Did you mean flecks instead of flocks?

The last stanza should always, in my opinion, close the deal by going out with a bang. I am no expert, but I wanted to respond to this beacuse I believe that it has the making of a really nice Moham joint. PEACE ~

:confused:

Hey 1Poet,

many thanks for sharing your thoughts!!!
I have to say that I wrote this for myself, meaning I didn't pay attention to the reader at all.
I just wrote down what came up in my mind.
Sometimes I have trouble with putting my emotions and feelings into words.

I'm getting sleepy, so I'll post my 'feelings' tomorrow. :yawn:

but thanks again for responding...this is my chance to learn..

gr
moham :)

moham...
like 1poetsought..definitely something to work with...
the first stanza quite clear...from title..stanza expressed the whiteness of the snow and how it blinds..(what makes it work is because it is multilayered..bythat i mean snow as in weather...and snow as in cocaine)..whether you consciously thought of that .. just know it is moving on several levels..
it is the 2nd stanza i am not clear about...questions
what feeling are you speaking of?..and are the colors those which existed before the snow came? that is not clear to me