Black Relationships : Will tha REAL black man please stand up?

Discussion in 'Black Relationships' started by sweet apple*pie, Oct 26, 2008.

1. sweet apple*pie

sweet apple*pie Well-Known Member MEMBER

I am a student, and all though it is hardwork, it
    Ratings:
    +30
    Sigh....

I dont even know where I am going with this thread... I just want a real brotha man out here, to identify himself...I mean, do I need to break out a black light to see him or somethin'?

Sigh again....

Why is it that the image of our black men, is SO POOR in this country? I mean, I ask myself this question...and I certainly dont mean to offend tha intelligent brothas here on destee.

Maybe I need a Destee Man in my life, ya think?

I mean, WHAT is going on with our black relationships? WHY are they filled with such DRAMA....WHY are our black men, looked down upon and WHAT can we do about it?

and please...if you disagree with this thread, then keep it movin, cas I aint tryin to hear it. I live in REALITY.

2. queentswana

queentswana Well-Known Member MEMBER

day care provider (own business)
    Ratings:
    +162
    Moving right along :D

3. sweet apple*pie

Ratings:
    +30
    awww queenie...dont be like that.....<sad face>

I speak only the truth....gosh, if your response is whats to come....than I betta watch out!!

:bam:

4. Da Street So'ja

Da Street So'ja Banned MEMBER

thrivin' spiritually/physically/emotionally/financ
    Ratings:
    +42
    how much more realer can i be

:thinking: and DESTEE has alot of real men except for well i'll leave that alone

you know this country doesn't promote positive black men unless he's

sucking on the status quo, meaning don't announce you're blackness you know

stay quiet.

you know how we got here to this place in time, it's a long story with a million

angles but in the meantime i'm standing up, i'm real & don't get 2 ****s what

anybody thinks about it

the drama is both sides