Black Entertainment : Why The Boycotts Against Raven-Symoné and Don Lemon Won't Work

Liberty

Banned
Aug 28, 2015
raven.jpg

.........Well, sorry to tell you this, but Raven is not going anywhere. Why? Because of ratings of course. You may hate her, but she's the smartest move that the producers on "The View" have made in a long time. As of last month, "The View," according to TV by Numbers, posted its largest total in viewers and women 25-54 in over 8 months, beating CBS’ “The Talk,” which had been topping "The View" for almost a year. If I was one of the producers of "The View" I would re-up Raven for another year right now. Keep in mind that, as a producer, my No. 1 mission is to get ratings for the show. If I don't, then I'm going to be out on the street, pounding pavement........

Read more

http://blogs.indiewire.com/shadowan...raven-symone-and-don-lemon-wont-work-20151031

Enki

The Evolved Amphibian
Aug 27, 2010
The Third Plane of Existence
Occupation
Civil Eng.
Keep in mind that, as a producer, my No. 1 mission is to get ratings for the show. If I don't, then I'm going to be out on the street, pounding pavement........

In the old days, blacks that stood up had to face the same thing. But this is where they know they have us. Put us in a dream job that we won't allow us to stand for our race. And as for the article, I understood what it said. But then again, you had many that didn't roll with MLK but enjoyed the success just the same. So if it does work, the writer of that article won't have to hear these two people looking black but speaking with a European mindset.

Peace!

chuck

Aug 9, 2003
Personally I don't take seriously what any of these media mouthpieces claim in general

Also who is buying what either aforementioned party is selling reflects the same level of awareness in particular

You can either choose to react and respond more positively to these new challenges in 2015

fyi

jamesfrmphilly

going above and beyond
PREMIUM MEMBER
Jun 18, 2004