Support : Website Blocked by Trend Micro Titanium Maximum Security, why this pop up page???

Discussion in 'Tech Support - Questions - Suggestions' started by Alarm Clock, Aug 17, 2013.

  1. Alarm Clock

    Alarm Clock Well-Known Member MEMBER

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,932
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,030
    I get this pop up now with firefox! When using this site! An extra page comes up
     
  2. Destee

    Destee destee.com STAFF

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    34,804
    Likes Received:
    8,986
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    betwixt and between
    Ratings:
    +9,689

    I'm not aware of any problems (like this) with our site. Could it be your software?

    :heart:

    Destee
     
  3. Alarm Clock

    Alarm Clock Well-Known Member MEMBER

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,932
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,030
    I will check. I just got an upgrade from Firefox, but on this site pop ups come up twice, both with content blocked out by my antivirus
     
  4. Gorilla

    Gorilla Well-Known Member MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,479
    Likes Received:
    1,382
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,399
    Just out of curiosity what content is being blocked?
     
  5. Omowale Jabali

    Omowale Jabali The Cosmic Journeyman PREMIUM MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    21,179
    Likes Received:
    9,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Creative Industrialist
    Location:
    Temple of Kali, Yubaland
    Ratings:
    +9,587
    Sounds like an anti virus program which is marking the site as a security risk or phishing site, etc

    Perhaps the program downloaded with your update.
     
Loading...