Black People : Voluntary Segregation & Immigrant Integration-ritten by Crystal Cartier

Discussion in 'Black People Open Forum' started by Goddess Auset333, Apr 10, 2007.

1. Goddess Auset333

Goddess Auset333 Banned MEMBER

Feb 9, 2007
    Simply put...Voluntary Segregation is sadly a necessary protective way of life based upon safety, security, comfort zones, & factors like race, creed, color, religion, education, professions & socio-economics. We're all prejudiced... empowered or not. Sadly, the world will never be color blind. Yet we in all our diversity & spectrum of shades are the hue-man flowers that make it soooo beautiful....while covetous Greed & disparages in the distribution the planet’s wealth creates such poverty making the state of our world also painfully ugly.

I have been a Social Worker for over 20 yrs. I am also a disabled veteran that has been blessed to literally travel the globe from Asia to Europe. Eagerly I ventured out into the communities and studied the language, cultures, arts, & politics of each host nation. My experiences taught me that Reality is misconstrued to the point that Truth like Life is usually a matter of perspective. I admire the current “Let’s get real” trend in media programming. Everyone’s perspective deserves to be heard & its merit considered. As a cable access TV producer & host I’ve been doing similar programming for many years... (way back when it wasn't politically correct enough for the networks.) Unfortunately the genuine issues plaguing poor whites and underprivileged Black communities remain underserved.