Law Forum : Use The Law against The LAw

Discussion in 'Law Forum - Prisons - Gun Ownership' started by Therious, Jul 24, 2009.

1. Therious

Therious Banned MEMBER

United States
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    I am no lawyer, but as the years go by,the brashness of police in the U.S. seems to get worse. If they are locking away young kids with sentences like 68 years,and 25-life for crimes that don't warrant that type of sentence. i believe it is time that we as citizens push for mandatory sentencing, for police who murder,brutalize,or plant evidence on US citizens.

The Gates situation is a catalyst. these cops murder Blacks,Latinos,and all citizens because they have no fear of repercussion. A Chicago cop recently was let off the hook,for beating the crap out of a white women,and it was all caught on tape! I want to open discussion on how to organize,and push for mandatory minimums for police brutality,and murder of US citizens.

2. Josef

Josef Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States
    Electrical wiring tech
    Ratings:
    +411
    We must have more community mediation...

and though there are those times when the law must be called into our areas,

us working to resolve as many disputes as possible, can keep them out, and away from having what seems to be normal contact...

mediators, counselors, mentors of all ages, could be given an incentive for there much needed services. counseling Men and Women, about Domestic violence alone, would be a step in the right direction..

no one deserves to be abused, so it could help to have a hotline that alerts the mediator, counselor, mentor etc. instead of the police department. this just may help..

I can think of at least 2 times the police have been in my area for couples fighting, where one of them went to jail, all within a month...