Black Education / Schools : The more education, the more coward?

KPITRL

REGISTERED MEMBER
May 7, 2013
I remember years ago while I was working as a guard full-time and going to school part-time, one of my co-workers, an older brother about 5-10 years older than me told me the more education you get, the more butt you have to kiss. The guard force was about 98% black, and it was already compared to a plantation. Then as I got closer to graduation, I remember this older brother who was about my fathers age, coming in drunk one evening, and we got into a heated exchange. I know it either had something to do with me getting ready to graduate, or me going to a new career as an IT professional. I can't remember which one was ticking him off because I graduated and left that job in the same month. As a matter of fact, I began seeing the true side of several of my co-workers when I was nearing graduation, the older ones in particular. But I think this argument happened more likely because I was leaving that job. That's when you really, really begin to see weird things like this in particular, happening on your job. This older brother was relieving me that day, and I was about to get off of work. So the argument didn't last long, and we all knew he had been drinking, so everybody kept it hush-hush.