Black Short Stories : The Ghetto Made Me (part III)

Discussion in 'Short Stories - Authors - Writing' started by krazelyricks, Jun 3, 2004.

1. krazelyricks

krazelyricks Well-Known Member MEMBER

student
    Ratings:
    +12
    By the next year, I had gotten up enough nerve to steal some money out my mama's purse so I could buy me an alarm clock. If she wasn't going to get me up I would get my own self up. It took awhile for me to learn how to work it because I was just six years old but after a month I was a pro at it. I would get up at 6 o'clock take a bath, brush my teeth, and go out to the bus stop. I was the first one sometimes. I was so proud of myself.

I liked going to school. I met a lot of interesting people there. It didn't take long for me to get in trouble either. It was all because of Monique. Well, it wasn't her fault I started it but she was involved. How do you say? Okay, this is how it went down.

Remember in part two I told ya'll that Marcus had a crush on me right? I didn't like him then because he didn't say anything but all of a sudden he had gotten fione to me. Now, I was the one that was left speechless. (*fanning myself*) He had his hair in braids and he had soft dimples. His eyes were light skinned and he was just the right size for me. He was wlays flirting and feeling on me. He had me under his every wimb. I wanted him and I wanted him bad. But he had a girl. Well, that's where Monique comes in at. She was my obsticle. Well, not for long.

Monique was one of them broads that thought she was the head of them all. Well, she was for some of the other broads but I ruled my own [email protected] self. I was an outsider as most people would say. I wasn't a loner though. I had friends but I didn't have many cause I wasn't the hipest YET. She had the finer things that I couldn't afford. She always had her hair done. Her dress and clothes were always the flyyest and I, well, I was just there. She looked down on me.