Black Spirituality Religion : Spiritual Significance of Hair

truetothecause

REGISTERED MEMBER
Feb 26, 2007
In the fantasy of Afreekan Unity
Occupation
The~rapist
What is the best way to dispose of hair:?:

I've been growing my locks for 14 yrs now and they do shed periodically. I have saved some pieces, never wanting to just throw them in the trash and because I had a friend once who made dolls and she was going to make me one using my own hair. We have lost contact over the years, yet, I still have some of the pieces.

It does not "feel" right to just trash them and I was wondering how or if someone could attempt to harm me Spiritually were they to get hold of it OR if there was something I could do Spiritually for my benefit.

I also learned some time back, in reference to OUR hair, course, kinky, lambs wool type, that the natural spirals/coils were conductors of Spiritual Energy and that locks were like having "antennas to god"

So, now I'm thinking how best to dispose of the shedding pieces.
What to do with this hair...Spiritually Speaking? or is this much ado about nothing:?:

M.E.
:hearts2:

...I saved one and the rest went into the trash at the barber college where I had them cut. I have not suffered because of where they are or are not..
:bellydance:

Thanks for Sharing LindaChavis...

Do you have any information about the Spiritual energy in our hair:?: or...
Do you hold any Spiritual or Religious beliefs/knowledge about hair.
Is there any Spiritual Significance in our hair?

M.E.
:hearts2:

From Natasha Patterson website

A Beautiful Hair Affair