Sleeping Problems

Discussion in 'Black Health and Wellness' started by MrBlak, Sep 9, 2004.

1. MrBlak

MrBlak Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +9
    Anyone know how to deal with serious sleep problems (insomnia)??

I just wanted to know what tips you have heard to stop it. I have heard and read about many....but they only ever help a bit. I have been an insomniac since about 11 years old so I am used to it, but it still gets in the way of things and when I get a full time job, it is gonna kill me. As a student, I can work my own hours including late at night when I concentrate best, but that will end soon.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

2. panafrica

panafrica Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +194
    I fully sympathize MrBlak because I've also had insomnia since I was about 11 (as the time of this post can verify)! Also having the full time job (and a part time job), wife, kids, and school....I can verify you concerns that not being able to sleep will kill you. Unfortunately I can't offer any tips to help...but I hope someone has a solution to help us both! :boring:

3. PurpleMoons

PurpleMoons Administrator STAFF

United States
    Ratings:
    +1,102
    Don't know much about isomnia but here is link with some suggestions until someone more experienced comes along!

http://www.well.com/user/mick/insomnia/

If you look to the right of this link it also hs some information about herbal remedies.

4. $$RICH$$

$$RICH$$ Lyon King Admin. STAFF

United States
    BUSINESS owner
    Ratings:
    +4,177
    thankz purple coz i too have it bad and need to get out it coz it will
    break you down after so long i'm looking into it now but it never really
    gave me or pose'd a problem but it can one day i have no answers for this
    of yet but if anyone do let me know as well , and i use to think i was just a
    night owl .

5. MrBlak

Ratings:
    +9
    So there are others out here huh??!!