Black Authors : Seeking Book Reviews

D. Dawes

REGISTERED MEMBER
Jul 19, 2003
:) Hi All!

I want to introduce myself and to tell you that I have enjoyed reading the material posted at this website.

I recently had two of my children's/young adult novels published in ebook format and this fall one of the books will be converted into hardcover. Nevertheless, the hardcover format will be a lot more costly than the ebooks which are presently being sold for only $4.00 each.

" I am an ex-police officer. Having had the opportunity to work in an urban community where everything was unpredictable inspired me to write children's books with a touch of harsh reality. If my children books never become a bestseller I won’t cringe as long as I know the books are on the market and they are capable of promoting logical thinking at a critical period in some child’s life."

I would like to invite you to visit my website at http://www.authorsden.com/enovel to read two free chapters from each book. After you read the chapters, I would appreciate it if you would drop me a line via email or leave me a bookview on the website and let me know what you think of the books? Although I am always receptive to constructive criticism, I think you and your family will enjoy reading the books.

I will try to post the synopsis of each book on here, but if there isn’t enough room I’ll just start another post.

“A CHILD’S INTUITION” is about a little girl who takes immediate action to protect herself when she suspects she’s being stalked by a dangerous pedophile.