Omowale Jabali : Oracles and Divination

Discussion in 'Omowale Jabali' started by Omowale Jabali, Oct 14, 2006.

1. Omowale Jabali

Omowale Jabali The Cosmic Journeyman PREMIUM MEMBER

United States
    Creative Industrialist
    Ratings:
    +9,585
    Oftentimes on this site I will have people send me messages concerning my posts. One thing that does seem to interest people are some of the discussions concerning Astrology in particular. I have also had fewer people inquire as to whether or not I consult an oracle or if I practice a particular ATR and if I have an Oracle established in my home. Let me make it clear that I am a student of many 'mystical traditions' but a Master of none. Therefore, any advice or consultation I have with folks, I let them know up front that I don't claim to be an expert.

If I look at the basic definition according to one of the internet's most common references--the wikipedia- an Oracle is defined as a person or agency considered to be a source of wise counsel or prophetic opinion; an infallable authority, usually spiritual in nature.

While in some matters I have proven to some to be a 'source of prophetic opinion' I am by no means an 'infallable authority'.

Oracles were established in many ancient societies and perhaps the one in which I have studied the most would be anceint China, tracing back to the Shang dynasty of which archaeologists long ago found 'oracle bones'.

From studying ancient Afrikan societies I have become familiar with some aspects of Hekat through reading of the Book of Pylons, Am Tuat and The Book of Gates.

From practicing at a basic level Kundalini Yoga and Tai Chi I began to develop an interest in Taoism and Reiki Healing, but have not yet developed a system for incorporating study and practice of I-Ching or Qi-Gong. I am having difficult enough time correcting poor dietary habits and sleeplessness, spending too much time on the internet. However, I am moving into that direction.