Science and Technology : no dial tone......

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by jamesfrmphilly, Sep 2, 2008.

  1. jamesfrmphilly

    jamesfrmphilly going above and beyond PREMIUM MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    31,988
    Likes Received:
    11,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired computer geek
    Location:
    north philly ghetto
    Ratings:
    +13,729
    as of today i have no dial tone. cannot make or receive calls.
    i can still get DSL which is on the same wire.
    if my DSL goes too i will be incomunicato.
     
  2. PurpleMoons

    PurpleMoons Administrator STAFF

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    9,146
    Likes Received:
    1,097
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +1,102
    :em18:oooh, it won't be the same without you around.
    I hope you'll be back real soon.:couple:

    :(
     
  3. Destee

    Destee destee.com STAFF

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    34,773
    Likes Received:
    8,979
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    betwixt and between
    Ratings:
    +9,677
    Brother James ... why is it doing that ? ... have you called your service provider and told them to come fix your stuff?

    :heart:

    Destee
     
  4. jamesfrmphilly

    jamesfrmphilly going above and beyond PREMIUM MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    31,988
    Likes Received:
    11,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired computer geek
    Location:
    north philly ghetto
    Ratings:
    +13,729
    they are due out tomorrow.
     
  5. Destee

    Destee destee.com STAFF

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2001
    Messages:
    34,773
    Likes Received:
    8,979
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    betwixt and between
    Ratings:
    +9,677
    k ... great ... :)

    :heart:

    Destee
     
  6. jamesfrmphilly

    jamesfrmphilly going above and beyond PREMIUM MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    31,988
    Likes Received:
    11,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired computer geek
    Location:
    north philly ghetto
    Ratings:
    +13,729
    one of my phones had not hung up. it was broke. when that happens it knocks out all your other phones.
    it was an old phone in the back. once it was found out, i just threw it out.
     
  7. darklionarts

    darklionarts Well-Known Member MEMBER

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +8

    I have suffered a similar problem, except it wasnt caused by a phone not hanging up. The problem with no dial tone would last for a few hours then all of a sudden I'd receive a dial tone. You wouldnt happen to use AT&T DSL ?
     
  8. jamesfrmphilly

    jamesfrmphilly going above and beyond PREMIUM MEMBER

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    31,988
    Likes Received:
    11,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired computer geek
    Location:
    north philly ghetto
    Ratings:
    +13,729
    naw, i'm verizon....
     
  9. darklionarts

    darklionarts Well-Known Member MEMBER

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +8
  10. $$RICH$$

    $$RICH$$ Lyon King Admin. STAFF

    Country:
    United States
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2001
    Messages:
    69,983
    Likes Received:
    3,977
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    BUSINESS owner
    Location:
    Da~WINDY*CITY //CHICAGO
    Ratings:
    +4,177
    I'm having problems like dat too , phone going out now that i made a switch in service
     
Loading...