Black People : My People

Discussion in 'Black People Open Forum' started by afrostotle, Jun 25, 2003.

1. afrostotle

afrostotle Well-Known Member MEMBER

My occupation is whatever I do that requires focus
    Ratings:
    +3
    Greetings to all. I bid peace to everyone!

First, I'd like to say how nice it is to have a forum, via the internet, to vibe with others who share not only my pride in who I am, but also, the frusrtation that goes along with what I am.....
    Which brings me to my point. On Monday evening, I was channel surfing, trying to find some propaganda to feed that curious side of me. I tunned in as I regularly do to C-Span, you know the government channel, and there was a forum, sponsored by The Rainbow-Push foundation, in which, the Democratic pretenders were fielding questions related to the current condition of Black America, and how they, if elected, will work to change things for the betterment of African Americans. On this panel of questioners, sat Tavis Smiley, and he asked of Sentator Gephardt, would he support funding of computer and hi-tech programs to help minorities compete in a hi-tech world. This forum is a good example of why we need to become more computer literate. This is a perfect vehicle for us, as a people, to connect from all parts of the country to voice our concerns. As a black man, who lives in an predominately caucasion city, I need this forum in order to reach out and know that others feel me. Maybe if we start to network, we can create a political buzz that will spread like wildfires. Let us all get on the same page, and implement some much needed change.

Peace, Prosperity and Power to all

2. happy69

happy69 Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +5
    Afro-