Black Spirituality Religion : Leaving Religion..Entering Spirituality

Discussion in 'Black Spirituality / Religion - General Discussion' started by hawah25, Apr 27, 2009.

1. hawah25

hawah25 New Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all.:hi: I've been lurking on this site for a while now, desperately trying to feed this hunger for truth. My eyes have been opened to this twisted form of slavery known as religion, and I am just beginning my journey to freedom. The problem is-there is sooo much information and at times I feel a bit confused. I think my problem is that I am trying to tackle too many tasks at once, with little direction. There is so much out there, and it is easy to be misdirected. My friend,whom I thank for awakening me to the truth recommended that I start with 2 books.

Christianity Before Christ by John G. Jackson and Stolen Legacy - Greek Philosophy is Stolen Egyptian Philosophy by George G.M. James

It is amazing how when you're a Christian, you read the bible with blind eyes. Blind to the contradictions:?:...two creation stories... God being a jealous God, then later stating that love is not jealous...God relenting, then saying he never relents, saying God doesn't make mistakes, yet he regretted that he made man...and etc...the oppression of woman, the fact that it is based on ancient beliefs systems that were in existence waay before Christianity, and the fact that it commands a person to supress their natural born abilities or to think that it is evil.

When I was younger and used to talk to the glowing orbs of light, or sense things, or feel a spirit in the room, Christianity told me these things were "of the devil, " and that I should fear them and ask that this "evil" should leave me...some of it did. I am just now beginning to explore these parts of myself and become more sensitive again with less fear.

Any thoughts/advice/opinions for a new truth seeker ?? :heart:

2. ru2religious

ru2religious Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States