Black Women : Ladies (&Gents)...Question for you.

Discussion in 'Black Women - Mothers - Sisters - Daughters' started by sweet apple*pie, Oct 26, 2008.

1. sweet apple*pie

sweet apple*pie Well-Known Member MEMBER

I am a student, and all though it is hardwork, it
    Ratings:
    +30
    Why is it that we have a hard time embracing one another in the real world?

I mean...to me, it always seems as if their is some type of untrusting, reservation to the unity of black woman. Especially black women who are attractive and successful.

You know...when it comes to our beauty...I feel as if it is the MEDIA, that causes so much hate among us. If the media didn't emphasize SO heavily on our bodies and faces...then maybe we would be more accepting of each others beauty, inside and out. But when how you look is constantly being shoved down your throat...it puts us on the defensive, and we look at others as competition... I say we should stop letting the media and the world pimp us, and start loving ourselves and our sisters. I say we need to reclaim the control again, and stop having the world control how we are perceived and how we relate to one another.

It's been going on way too long, and the only one benefiting from it is the ones makin the money off of it.

The World enjoys having women in a constant state of insecurity. With out it, there is no money to be made.

I have made the descion to LOVE myself, and LOVE my sistah's EVEN if they dont show me the same love. Because in my heart, I know that is the world that does this to us.

I live IN the world, but I wont allow the WORLD TO LIVE IN ME.

2. blackeyes

blackeyes Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +449
    Great Post!

3. Da Street So'ja

Da Street So'ja Banned MEMBER

thrivin' spiritually/physically/emotionally/financ
    Ratings:
    +42
    i feel your passion

i know you asked the ladies this question but i just wanted to say

this is not the real world

this is ameriKKKa

home of ILLUSIONATI