The Front Porch : Just want to Introduce myself, and why the black community should unite!

Discussion in 'The Front Porch' started by Luv_my_Black_Skin, Jul 20, 2012.

1. Luv_my_Black_Skin

Luv_my_Black_Skin New Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +4
    Hi folks I'm currently a black history teacher, and I'm glad that I found this site. I also have a small buisness selling spiritual supplies. I love to pass information on and help other blacks. As black people we are the most hateful people towards each other.

A jew will help each other, a Korean will help each other while us black will disrespect each other. Well I support black buisness, and that's what we all need to do because as a collective unit the spending power of Black people in America is incredible. We must help one another and then we'll be as great as the jews are, or even like like koreans.

One thing that I love to do is support Black authors becasue I realized that we don't have too many great black authors and if you asked me that's very sad. We're great story tellers, but we're not telling our story or helping each other out with great books. The authors that you see today that are big are predominately people of European ancestry. If you are a reader and love to read great books here is one that I came across when I was at a seminar for Black speakers, authors and business owners. Immediately after I went home and went straight to Amazon and checked him out his name is Rasheeal "Ra Blaze" Dixon, and he has a book called "How to overcome fear, and start living fearless" This book was amazing and I was happy that I found out about him. If I wasn't at the black seminar then I wouldn't have know whe he was. I'm glad that I found out about him because I also found out about other great black speakers!. I highly recommend that you guys read the book "How to overcome fear, and start living fearless" because as black people we need to support each other!

2. Destee

Destee destee.com STAFF

United States