Black Relationships : How can I help?

Discussion in 'Black Relationships' started by SouthernJaguar, Jul 26, 2003.

1. SouthernJaguar

SouthernJaguar New Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to this message board. I've read alot of the posts and replys on the message board, and I feel very comfortable coming to you guys for some advice. I have a friend who is in an abusive relationship. well, she doesn't know it because she is in love with the guy. First, the guy lost his job. So, my she got a job to pay his bills for him. I guess you guys are asking, what is wrong with that? He told her that she couldn't come to his house anymore. Secondly, he doesn't want to use condoms anymore when they have sex because he is very comfortable in the relationship. She did tell him that she would like to use condoms because she don't want to get preganant, and if she was to get preganant that she would have an abortion. his reply was, "if you have an abortion, i am going to tell everyone at school(a university) you had an abortion, and i am going to break up with you." I have tried to tell her that she don't need a boyfriend like that now because her parents have sent her to school to obtain a degree, but she is so in love with this guy that she don't see how to relationship can hurt her. Can anyone tell me what can i do or say to help my friend?

2. $$RICH$$

$$RICH$$ Lyon King Admin. STAFF

United States
    BUSINESS owner
    Ratings:
    +4,178
    welcome welcome welcome !!!

first let me welcome you to destee.com discussions
    and to a family of bond and respect wit love

now allow me to say that she has this inner emotional feelings
    for him and seem to not want to hurt him in any way yet she is
    hurting her self with the actions he taking .
    she seem to have a somewhat low esteem of her self and feel
    she can't fine another guy better or to love
    first ask her what is it that makes him so great , ask her how do