Hey people...

Discussion in 'Black Parenting' started by Cutefitfemale, Jan 25, 2005.

1. Cutefitfemale

Cutefitfemale Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +1
    :wave: Hello to all. I am a newbie to the forum. I just happen to stumble across today browsing, and I must say I am IMPRESSED. It's good to see black folks together helping eachother. Any ole ways, I just wanted to say hello and seek a little advice. I have a wonderful 5 year old daughter in grade K and for the life of me, have tried everything I can do to get her to stay in her seat in school. She's extremely smart, but has this squirming in the chair and getting out of the seat thing happening. Also, she is a very talkative. Her teacher says she is the smartest one in the class and all the other children look up to her. Any suggestions? I hated to admit it, but I am getting to a point of frustration. It's been going on for some time. I believe in spankings, but this is one strong willed child. I should mention also, I don't have a problem at home. This behavior happens at school. I appreciate any response.
    Thanks in advance,
    Cute

2. panafrica

panafrica Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +194
    Hello cutefitfemale, welcome to Destee.com! I would like to help you on this particular problem, but I am afraid I can't relate (my little one isn't that old yet). I'm sure some of our other parents can give you advice.

3. HODEE

HODEE Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States
    (RF) Technician
    ( Alonewolf ) California.. by way of the LOU
    Ratings:
    +795
    Welcome to Destee Cutefitfemale