Help! My exercise routine ain't workin'!

Discussion in 'Black Health and Wellness' started by IfUComeSoftly, Jul 26, 2003.

1. IfUComeSoftly

IfUComeSoftly Well-Known Member MEMBER

PD for a Non Profit
    Ratings:
    +12

2. Mahogany_Brown

Mahogany_Brown Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome IfUComeSoftly!!!!..Hope u enjoy your stay..I was just wondering what type of exercises are u currently doing? You say its not your diet but what is your diet? I'm not a health expert but I do know a litte sumthin' about diet..

3. $$RICH$$

$$RICH$$ Lyon King Admin. STAFF

United States
    BUSINESS owner
    Ratings:
    +4,178
    also sistah do join our sistah's in chat every tuesday night
    at 8 PM ET and share this with them surely they can and will
    help you and answer some of what u wish to know check them out and share this in chat at www.************/chat on tuesday's

what type of diet are you on and what work out are you doing
    it could be the wrong diet for you everybody not the same or act the same share with us what yours is so we can better understand and offer what knowledge we have to share with you on this .....!
    we are very happy u join us and sharing this and welcome to
    destee.com discussions

4. IfUComeSoftly

IfUComeSoftly Well-Known Member MEMBER

PD for a Non Profit
    Ratings:
    +12

5. gempis

gempis Well-Known Member MEMBER

strength coach
    Ratings:
    +32
    Don't know if you got your answers yet, but I'll throw some comments in because I am a certified fitness trainer and know a lot about nutrition...

Your meals sound good - good stuff, and six small meals a day. I think the problem may be in your workouts. One hour of cardio is a lot, and an hour of weights can be too, depending on what you're doing.