Black Education / Schools : Have you taken the SAT and ACT?

Discussion in 'Black Education / Schools' started by Smartgurl, Sep 29, 2003.

1. Smartgurl

Smartgurl $$ PREMIUM MEMBER $$ PREMIUM MEMBER

Full-time Student
    Ratings:
    +3
    I came to my first teen chat last Friday. I really enjoyed myself and I encourage all of you to come if you can. They are every Friday night 7pm ET www.destee.com/chat . Last Friday we talked about the SAT and the ACT and what can you do to better prepare yourself. I’m 18, and I’m a sophomore in college at Washington University in St. Louis. So, I thought I could share some of my knowledge to help those of you who will soon be entering college.

Question: “Have you taken the SAT or the ACT?” If you are a senior, I hope the answer is yes. A lot of high schoolers think that the perfect time to take these aptitude tests are in their senior year. Actually, the perfect time is your junior year or even better your sophomore year. It is never too soon to get started on the path to college. These tests are not only helpful in college admission but they also help your chances of getting merit-based scholarships.