Black People : dont believe the hype

Discussion in 'Black People Open Forum' started by Therious, Oct 23, 2005.

1. Therious

Therious Banned MEMBER

United States
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    I am currently a bartender by trade. I work in a restaraunt in which there is a stereo type that black people do not tip. Yes we get many ignorant fools who come in, act stupid, then don't tip the waiters or bartenders for their labor. We also get many black folks who tip well. The same for whites , but there is this notion that black people dont tip. Whats most disgusting is the fact that i hear this from other black people. With the many white people who don't tip I never hear other employees or comedians saying "whites don't tip".

I get good and bad tips from all people period.

It seems we just love to hate each other, I had a so called undesired looking young black couple leave me like 30%+ the other night. But off their looks I gurantee the white servers or zombie black servers would have been like, oh no i dont want to wait on them.

I usually don't discuss race with whites but some how my supervisor and I got on the subject of race and tips. He told me that black servers would tell him don't put any black people in my section. He told me a story of how he was delivering pizza and an elderly black lady tiped him and said you should be greatful because black people don't tip!

This is more than just tips and such. I see this in all walks of life, we let the rotten apples spoil the whole bunch. i mean Russia is having a severe Aids problem as well as india yet we see blacks as the most prone to Aids.

Why do we have whites who will treat you like crap and their just a bad person. but a black person who treats you like crap does because he is black?

How can we ever expect respect when we assist in the hatred of our selfs?
    peace

2. panafrica

panafrica Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +194