going above and beyond
PREMIUM MEMBER
Nov 17, 2006
Occupation
Speaker/Teacher/Author
Don’t Forget About the Electoral College
America’s future depends on it

Ben Chapman
I’m a student in nutrition and environmental sustainability. My goal is to improve the world through public policy. I generally write on related topics.
Aug 23

... But remember that outrage we felt? Remember how furious we were when we saw the popular vote results roll in? It hurt when our opponent won, yes, but it hurt even more to be cheated out of what was rightfully ours ...

https://extranewsfeed.com/dont-forget-about-the-electoral-college-c9d11f4f992c

Last edited:

Clyde C Coger Jr

going above and beyond
PREMIUM MEMBER
Nov 17, 2006
Occupation
Speaker/Teacher/Author
The Electoral College Is a National Security Threat
The Founding Fathers never anticipated the rise of Facebook and fake news
By MATTHEW OLSEN and BENJAMIN HAAS

... Because of the “transient existence” and dispersed makeup of the electors, he argued, hostile countries would find it too expensive and time-consuming to inject “sinister bias” into the process of choosing a president. At the time, the new American leaders feared meddling from Great Britain, their former colonial master, or perhaps from other powers such as France, and they designed a system to minimize the prospect that Europe’s aging monarchies could seize control of their young democracy ...

http://www.politico.com/magazine/story/2017/09/20/electoral-college-threat-national-security-215626

Clyde C Coger Jr

going above and beyond
PREMIUM MEMBER
Nov 17, 2006
Occupation
Speaker/Teacher/Author
READ NEXT: Electoral College is ‘vestige’ of slavery, say some Constitutional scholars

The Racial History of the Electoral College — and why efforts to change it have Stalled
Nation