Black People : Does this make any sense?

anAfrican

REGISTERED MEMBER
Feb 1, 2005
StreetNationEarth: Seattle
Occupation
The Meek !Shall! Inherit the Earth.
I sent this to the Everett Herald in response to, yet another, "possibly" (probably), racially induced incident in Snohomish County, Washington. http://www.heraldnet.com/stories/05/04/15/100loc_vandalism001.cfm I thought I'd share it y'all for your opinions on these thoughts.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Greetings!

I have been a resident of Snohomish County since 1969 and attended Brier Jr. High school. (I'm the full, first Black graduating class.)

I would rather not go to a public forum to discuss the race issues in Snohomish county for the simple reason that I have found it difficult for white folks to accept much of anything that non-white people have to say. Further, such an outing would only leave me open to more of the same, which has seemed to be increasing, not just here, but in general, for the last decade. However, I do have thoughts on the matter, that would probably best fit under the heading "maturing sometimes means having to deal with the really painful stuff".

According to research and history (seemingly mostly done by white researchers), a migration of Africans populated this planet. Looking at graphic images depicting this migration, it appears that tracking leading to the north got lost. I'm thinking that some of our tribesmen got lost in the ice. Many years later, they returned having suffered severe damages from the extended exposure.