Black Women : Do you hate me cuz I'm pretty?

Discussion in 'Black Women - Mothers - Sisters - Daughters' started by sweet apple*pie, May 22, 2006.

1. sweet apple*pie

sweet apple*pie Well-Known Member MEMBER

I am a student, and all though it is hardwork, it
    Ratings:
    +30
    For about a year now, I have dealt with some issues of insecurity and lack of confidence, because I feel like other woman, look at me so hatefully. For some reason, there hateful faces intimidate me. I find myself not even wanting to make eye contact with them. What to do? I feel like when I come in a room, the spotlight is on, and this makes me uncomfortable....

2. spicybrown

spicybrown Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States
    Ratings:
    +118
    I feel you.......