Black People : Do you hate me cuz I'm pretty?? A spirit of intimidation

sweet apple*pie

REGISTERED MEMBER
May 14, 2006
East Coast
Occupation
I am a student, and all though it is hardwork, it
It seems for the last year or so, I have been dealing with some issues of confidence and intimidation. It seems, as if alot of women look at me like they hate me, where ever I go, and I do not know how to handle their hateful glances.

I get very easily intimidated by peoples expression, and sometimes I am even unable to make eye contact with them, because they look so hateful.

I have a very good self esteem, and I love myself very much. But this spirit of intimidation is lingering over me, and I cant shake it off.
Any advice, or tips for overcoming this, and becoming more confident??

i have to run out... however sister i shall return in a bit...

i find that a lot of the time people are doing that stare down when they are trying to feel you out... secondly i smile can cure a WHOLE lot... i smile at people as i pass them... typically people cannot help but to smile back.
and... when you carry yourself with confindence... when you think, no are CERTAIN, that you are worthy... a great individ... people recognize this and RESPECT... everything you need is in you... once you recognize it.. it will exude from every pore...

and brotha sefirot should be able to drop some knowledge... he's so wonderful on the introspective vibe...

In all due respect....
You may be "pretty"...or even beautiful....but maybe some women are picking up your label of "Im pretty" and maybe the attendent "vibe" you give out. And that maybe be causing them to react....I aint saying it's right, but that's how it is....