Audio Video Web Conferencing : Destiny's Love Daily

Discussion in 'Audio Video Web Conferencing' started by LovesDestiny, Mar 21, 2008.

1. LovesDestiny

LovesDestiny Well-Known Member MEMBER

Finance & Endless Possibilities
    Ratings:
    +18
    Are you INSANE?

I graduated from college with an Accounting degree and landed a job in a Big Six public accounting firm. The expectation of new hires was to take your place among the ranks of all the other “Super Professionals” by securing your CPA (Certified Public Accounting) license. It’s a grueling two (2) day, four (4) part examination. I took the CPA examination not once, not twice, not even three times….FIVE times! Each time I passed different parts but never enough to pass the entire exam. Can I tell you how utterly disappointed I was? Not to mention the amount of money wasted ($1,500 CPA review classes and $250 examination fees). When you count it up and multiply it all out (don’t forget to carry the one), we’re definitely not talking about small change. I performed these failure activities (behaviors/actions that do not add value to your purpose/path in life) for two (2) straight years. It wasn’t until after receiving the fifth failed test result that I realized I was on the cusp of insanity. The definition of insanity is doing the same things over and over again expecting different results.