Food Discussion : College Food

BallOfConfusion

REGISTERED MEMBER
Mar 23, 2006
I need some help on how I can eat healthier, but I've got alot of things working agaisnt me.

1.) I'm a very very picky eater
2.) I love junk food
3.) I'm in college so I don't always have the money to buy real food
4.) I'm just learning how to cook for myself & everything I can cook is fating
-pasta -tacos
-hamburgers -pepperoni rolls
-chili -everything else is typically frozen

I know I need to start eating healthy, cus even though I'm skinny now sooner or later metabolism and other things will catch up to me. So anyone got some advise for what I shood do.

Peace BallofConfusion:

Just like you, I am also an Undergraduate College Student. I am at an HBC/U, reside on-campus, and have to utilize the Dining Facility.
Let me cut to the chase.

- For one day, try to spend the whole day not watching TV, listening to radio, etc. The foods that are not good for us call on us every single time we tune into the Media, which is full of calling you to eat bad foods.

- Try to go one day without eating Dinner. Dinner is supposed to be a meal that you eat on Moderation (meaning every now and then); try it out some time, and see what happens. Your body will more likely than not lose the habit of digesting food night-after-night (you’ll understand this deeper as you take on a new way of Eating)

- Drink plenty of Water. I prefer Artesian Water – it is prepared much safer. My recommendation is 6-8 glasses a day. If you can not get glasses, try 4-5 bottles of Water a day. If you are unable to find Artesian Water, find Purified Water. This too is fine. Also, if possible, try to find a Poly-carbonated Bottle to drink out of. It is much better than the traditional plastic you may encounter on a daily basis.

- Stay as close to a Wholistic/Holistic Diet as possible. Whenever you have anything containing Oats, Bran, Green Veggies, Carrots, yams, Sweet Potatoes, go for it.