Black People : Canadian Artists for the Poor

Discussion in 'Black People Open Forum' started by phynxofkemet, Jan 26, 2009.

1. phynxofkemet

phynxofkemet Well-Known Member MEMBER

child care provider
    Ratings:
    +73
    This ad found it's way to my facebook page. As an artist, I can always use more exposure for my work, because if it's not seen it doesn't sell, and if it doesn't sell it doesn't support it's own existence.

I am looking at this invitation seriously, and would like the thoughts of anyone else who would care to comment.

Participation will go to support CHANGES in AFRICA where I do hope one day pray to visit, so it seems like a positive opportunity all the way around.

It's been a long time since I've taken any sort of risk, and I guess I'm a little nervous and would like my friends take on this one:
    Also if you think I should enter a piece of work, out of the ones in my online Destee album which would you choose???
    :luvu:
    http://destee.com/forums/album.php?albumid=82

http://www.artistsforthepoor.ca/index.html

2. Zulile

Zulile Well-Known Member MEMBER

HR/Finance
    Ratings:
    +103
    Wow! I say "Go for it, Sista!"

I took a look at the artists featured and didn't see digital works there - but you know my favourites from your destee album are Phynx of the Perfect Night - like you said, at first I wasn't quite sure if I liked it at all - but it just drew me in and I really love it! I also like Gaia. :)

If you do choose to take part, good luck and keep us posted on developments, please!

:heart:

3. phynxofkemet

child care provider
    Ratings:
    +73
    Thanks Sister!

I had Gaia in mind too! And since she's an original done on oil, I'm going to see about having it replicated as a giclee. When I looked up at the post, it had 1 reply and had been viewed 11 times. 1:11 - usually means