Black Short Stories : Blinded By Trust - Chapter I

Discussion in 'Short Stories - Authors - Writing' started by tHa_TrUtH, Nov 22, 2005.

1. tHa_TrUtH

tHa_TrUtH New Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey ya'll! I'm a newbie on here! I found this site a while ago, then lost the link, and somehow, found it again! I'm so glad that I did! It feels good to be among so many other people that LOVE to write, such as myself. I have many stories, and honestly, most of them don't get finished. In fact, none of them do because I have so many. So hopefully, if I get good feedback, it'll be motivation for me to keep on writing and eventually finish one! Okay, so here goes the first part to my story called "Blinded By Trust"

ScEnE oNe: aT tHa BaR

Marques

I was at the club, chilling by the bar. I hadn't even noticed who walked in the door because I was so caught up in conversation with the young lady I was trying to pursue.

"Hmm...Does Cree know you out here? Because last time I checked, she said you were out of town and she was at home, waiting for you to call." It was my girl's best friend, Miyah.

"Aww...Wassup Miyah!" I said, acting all nonchalant, like I hadn't just heard what she said.

"Don't "Aww, wassup Miyah" ME! *****, you think you slick! I told Cree to quit fu cking with you! You ain't nothing but a dog @ss *****! Just like the rest of them!" she said. I sighed, then turned back around and looked at the young lady sitting on the stool. She was all up in the conversation I was having with Miyah, so I knew I wasn't gone be getting no more play from her.

"Excuse me for a minute." I said. I grabbed Miyah's arm and pulled her a couple feet away from the bar.