Black Entertainment : Black Raopers Talkin Bout Their Mommas - Is it happening yet?

Destee

destee.com
destee.com
Jan 22, 2001
betwixt and between
destee.com
Occupation
Website Consultant
Hey Family,

I'm just learning to really appreciate (this new) rap music, and as i do ... i'm wondering ... how this White dude (Eminem) make it all the way to the top of the Black rap game? Wasss really goin on yall???

That aint my main question ... so don't get stuck there ...

What i really wanna know ... is if there is a Black rap artist that has talked so ugly about their own Momma on a track ... as this White dude has?!!!

Was this a seed, planted, meant to take root, and grow, in our Brothers (and their music)?!!!

Please tell me ... aint none of our Brothers did this, have they?

Okay ... back to the original question ... wasss really goin on?! :puke:

:heart:

Destee

Destee said:
Hey Family, I'm just learning to really appreciate (this new) rap music, and as i do ... i'm wondering ... how this White dude make it all the way to the top of the Black rap game? Wasss really goin on yall???

You're just getting into rap Destee? You are of the generation that created the music, I find that somewhat surprising. Also you've missed important years, because in my opinion Hip Hop in the 80s and early 90s was more progressive and innovative than rap today. However, I just wanted to address your question about Eminem. He has reached his position in rap because about 90% of the people who buy rap are white people (mostly teenagers).

Destee said:
What i really wanna know ... is if there is a Black rap artist that has talked so ugly about their own Momma on a track ... as this White dude has?!!!

Was this a seed, planted, meant to take root, and grow, in our Brothers (and their music)?!!!

Please tell me ... aint none of our Brothers did this, have they?

Okay ... back to the original question ... wasss really goin on?! :puke:

Destee