The Front Porch : Ask a white guy anything.....

Discussion in 'The Front Porch' started by AskaWhiteguy, Jun 25, 2013.

1. AskaWhiteguy

AskaWhiteguy Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +2
    Hey everyone. One of my Black friends encouraged me to do this(he's doing the same thing on a white forum). All in the interest of finding out more about each other, and hopefully to clear some of the disconnect that we have. This is for questions that you have had that you've never had the opportunity to ask, or you just don't feel comfortable asking in person.

Nothing is off the table, as long as it's genuine. My background is a white male, late 20's, and I was born and raised in the south. Feel free to ask away....

2. DrSeide

DrSeide Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +25
    lol

3. Khasm13

Khasm13 STAFF STAFF

United States
    Ratings:
    +4,472
    u and ur black friend are exhibiting trollish behavior...
    if we wanted to ask a white guy anything we wouldn't be here....
    when u next meet up with ur black friend say this...
    wonder troll powers activate....lol

shape of a dunce cap...
    form of a donkey...

one love
    khasm

4. info-moetry

info-moetry STAFF STAFF

United States
    A+ technician
    Ratings:
    +6,486

5. AskaWhiteguy

Ratings:
    +2

We just thought it would be a way to answer questions that people of another race have always wondered, but never had the opportunity to ask. Mainly to help with some of the disconnect that white and blacks have.

He just texted me and asked "how's it going". I told him I've gotten one "lol", one who called me a "troll", and another that implied that this was a bad idea.

He's had a little more success than I have, apparently he has fielded everything from "how do you get waves in your hair" to how often he feels discriminated against.

Again, feel free to ask anything......

6. Enki

Enki The Evolved Amphibian STAFF

United States
    Civil Eng.
    Ratings:
    +5,928