Black Positive People : Are You Leaving A Legacy?

Knowledge Seed

REGISTERED MEMBER
Feb 22, 2008
Atlanta, GA
We don't uplift and congratulate each other enough. I'm interested in learning about others on Destee on doing to make a positive impact on current and future generations of Black folks in America.

I'll start with myself: Just under 4 years ago, when I was a student at Atlanta Metropolitan College (AMC), I joined a program called the African-American Male Initiative. The goal of the program was to increase the collegiate graduation rate of Black males in GA. During one of our meetings, we were informed about an opportunity to join a nationwide organization called the Student African-American Brotherhood. Whoever joined, would be the founders of the AMC chapter.

Out of the 30 - 40 people that consistently attended the AAMI meetings, only 7 -8 wanted to learn about SAAB.

During my years there, only about 5 - 6 of remained apart of SAAB. We were a small, tight-knit group.

It looked like the organization would die off after we all left. Fortunately, that didn't happen.

This is the legacy I have left so far as founding member of Atlanta Metropolitan State College's Student African-American Brother (alternatively called Brother-2-Brother or B2B)

We don't uplift and congratulate each other enough. I'm interested in learning about others on Destee on doing to make a positive impact on current and future generations of Black folks in America.

I'll start with myself: Just under 4 years ago, when I was a student at Atlanta Metropolitan College (AMC), I joined a program called the African-American Male Initiative. The goal of the program was to increase the collegiate graduation rate of Black males in GA. During one of our meetings, we were informed about an opportunity to join a nationwide organization called the Student African-American Brotherhood. Whoever joined, would be the founders of the AMC chapter.