Black Spirituality Religion : Are we the religion we are born into?

Discussion in 'Black Spirituality / Religion - General Discussion' started by sweet apple*pie, Jul 1, 2006.

1. sweet apple*pie

sweet apple*pie Well-Known Member MEMBER

I am a student, and all though it is hardwork, it
    Ratings:
    +30
    Most of us take on the religion we were born into, from our parents. Typically speaking, I would say most of us carry on the beliefs that were bestowed on to us, by our mothers and fathers......would we have stumbled onto our religion, with out them? what do you think? What are the views of those who grew up in one religion, and decided to take the bold step, and become something else?

2. Sefirot

Sefirot Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States
    Teacher
    Ratings:
    +14
    My parents raised me attending AME church. Never felt it was my calling. I can count the number of days I've been to church since 8th grade.

3. Music Producer

Music Producer Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +94