Science and Technology : Any Hard Core programmers Here

Discussion in 'Science and Technology' started by river, May 6, 2007.

1. river

river Watch Her Flow MEMBER

United States
    Author
    Ratings:
    +1,290
    Hey Fambly.

I am a web applications developer. anybody here can talk shop about the .net framework, asp.net 2.0 and microsoft sql 2005

2. nibs

nibs Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +22
    in terms of web development i can talk shop about ruby on rails & postgresql. maybe a little python/django...etc; possibly some j2ee (jboss) + (spring/struts/...etc).

over the weekend i used a ruby on rails app + rss + a couple flex applications to get comments working on my myspace page.

http://www.myspace.com/nibs_ra

i used a div overlay for my page and had to recreate the myspace-like functionality, including comments.

i tend not to deal with .net or ms platforms to any great extent. can't help you there.

grand hustle did the blackchessplayers.com site in php; we know he has some skills too :)

3. twashing

twashing Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +7
    I'm a software developer mostly with java/j2ee, ruby, javascript, and XML. As well, I've designed my own language for a double entry bookkeeping system I developed, so I know a bit about DSLs (domain specific languages). But I'm the same way in that I try to stay away from ms technologies in general.

What are you trying to do with MS?

4. KWABENA

KWABENA STAFF STAFF

United States
    Leader-Student-Teacher
    Ratings:
    +367
    LOL - That depends on your definition of 'Hard-Core,' Sistah Khnumet. Then, it depends on what Program(s)/Application(s) you are speaking of. If you are talking about Object-Oriented Programs (C, C++, Java), then I know a little something-something. Otherwise, I am sure Bro. anAfrican, or maybe even Bro. GrandHustle can get up there.

MK

5. hiphopolx

hiphopolx Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +209