Black People : A young sister trying to get to Egypt

Discussion in 'Black People Open Forum' started by 4g0tt3n_Canc3r, Jan 26, 2011.

1. 4g0tt3n_Canc3r

4g0tt3n_Canc3r Well-Known Member MEMBER

i work at Elmwood Park Zoo and Chuck E Cheese and
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hello Family,

I am currently a Senior psychology major at the HBCU Clark Atlanta University. One of my professors has approached my peers and I with a very unique and life changing opportunity. She has planned a trip to Egypt, a trip that includes visiting the origninal pyramids, which will no longer be open for tourism after this year! I have always put visiting Egypt on my list of things to do before I die. Of course when I made this list, I was expecting to take this trip when I was secure in a career and financially able to do so. My dilema is as follows: I am a very broke college student who has no choice but to make this once in a life time trip sooner than expected. I need donations of any and every kind! Nothing is too small...(or to big ), I would be greatful for anything that anyone can offer. A plus to this is, whatever you donate to this trip, you can most certainly write it off come tax time :).

I want to thankyou in advanced for even considering donating and I will be forever greatful if you actually do decide to help me take this journey.

P.S if there is any information you need about the trip and what we will be doing you can visit the website www.EFtours.com

and also this is my donation site which makes it quick and easy to donate to my cause

http://getmetoegypt.chipin.com/a-college-trip-to-egypt

2. Chinelo

Chinelo Third Eye Is Always Open MEMBER

Removing LIES And Spreading The Truth
    Ratings:
    +1,633
    :SuN032: Wait a minute, why is this the last year that the pyramids are up to be toured....?

So that arab is trying to lock down huh? I wonder why? :em3700:

MA'AT

3. ru2religious

ru2religious Well-Known Member MEMBER

United States
    Ratings:
    +1,891