Black Spirituality Religion : A Question for Muslims with Wandering Eyes...

Discussion in 'Black Spirituality / Religion - General Discussion' started by Ralfa'il, Apr 4, 2005.

1. Ralfa'il

Ralfa'il Well-Known Member MEMBER

Ratings:
    +16
    I'm a Muslim because I accept that the Koran is the divine revelation of almighty God to His last prophet Muhammad.

I used to be a Christian but after reading the entire bible...I left the Church first, then Christianity all together.

I studied a multitude of religious material but the Koran was the book that made the most sense to me and contained the least amount of mis-understandings/contradictions.

I'm the last brutha to promote that "orthodox" traditionalist type of Islam that has kept the Muslim world in a state of disorder, fuedalism, and back-wardness for the last 500 years or so years.

I wish for the return of the Golden Age of Islam in which the black Moors ruled the Muslim world.

I only hold the Koran as the standard of Islam and see the Hadith as a collection of stories and narrations...some true...some false..that aren't necessary for the practice of our religion.

When I stop believing this, I will stop calling myself a Muslim.

But my question is...

Why do so many who no longer believe this continue to call themelves Muslim, take on Arabic names, and use Muslim jargon?

If you don't believe that Muhammad was the last prophet or that the Koran came from God...

If you believe that most of Islam is a fraud and most of it's literature and rituals are copied from earlier pagan sources and religions.....

I have no problem with you.
    I would disagree wholeheartedly, but I'd still respect you and your opinion.

But why in your disbelief do you continue to call yourself a MUSLIM?

I'm truly asking this out of sincerity with absolutely no malice in my heart and no ulterior motives.

Why even claim a religion that you don't really believe in?